How Deactivate Twitter Read Recepits

Deactivate Read Recepits On Twitter How To Do It

Deactivate Read Recepits On Twitter How To Do It
Rate this post

Deactivate Read Receipts on Twitter is cool! Just like Instagram and Facebook, Twitter has become one of the important social platforms in our daily life. Some even follow developments and news on Twitter rather than reading newspapers or watching televisions.

Moreover, particularly young people tweets their every action like where they go, what they eat, etc. According to statics, there are 330 million people on Twitter, and many of these people between 18 and 29 years while they prefer to use Twitter on their mobile phone.

Deactivate Read Recepits

That’s why Twitter introduced the Direct Message and updated this feature later on by adding read receipts, the typing indicator, and the web link previews. When Twitter updated its application within the framework of these features, the read receipts is selected by default.

deactivare read recepitsThat means when someone sends you a Direct Message and your “show read receipts” setting is enabled, everyone in the conversation will know when you’ve seen it. If you turn off the Show read receipts setting, you will not be able to see read receipts from other people.

To disable this feature using Twitter for iOS, here are steps to follow:

  1. Launch Twitter.
  2. In the top menu, tap your profile icon.
  3. Select Settings and privacy.
  4. Tap Privacy and safety.
  5. Under Direct Messages, and next to Show read receipts, drag the slider to turn the feature off or back on.

To disable this feature using Twitter for Android, here are steps to follow:

  1. Launch Twitter.
  2. In the top menu, you will either see a navigation menu icon or your profile icon. Tap whichever icon you have.
  3. Select Settings and privacy.
  4. Tap Privacy and safety.
  5. Under Direct Messages, and next to Show read receipts, uncheck the box to turn the feature off or check the box to turn back on.
READ  How To Report Instagram Accounts

To disable this feature via twitter.com, here are steps to follow:

  1. Go to www.twitter.com
  2. Click your profile icon
  3. Next, click on Settings and privacy.
  4. Next, click on Privacy and safety.
  5. Under Privacy and next to Send/Receive read receipts, click the box to turn the feature off or click the box to turn back on.

 

Best Time For Post On Instagram

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *